I have Windows XP running in a virtual machine under GNU/Debian, with LXDE/Openbox as DE/WM. I use Qemu to run my virtual machine.

Now, I wanted to have Qemu running in desktop 4, fullscreen, above everything (including my lxpanel). A little adjustment in the rc.xml (lxde-rc.xml under LXDE) fixed this. You may set default action on every application you want to run. My entry looked like this:

<application class=”qemu-system-i386″>
<decor>no</decor>
<shade>no</shade>
<focus>yes</focus>
<desktop>4</desktop>
<layer>above</layer>
<iconic>no</iconic>
<skip_pager>no</skip_pager>
<skip_taskbar>no</skip_taskbar>
<fullscreen>yes</fullscreen>
<maximized>true</maximized>
</application>

I now reloaded my config file, and WinXP now runs fullscreen at default above everything in desktop 4! As easy as that!

